Lots of new stuff is brewing

Ahhh… like a nice glass of sweet tea, while you sway on your porch swing…..
DSCN0361
except….
I’ve been hustling like a mad woman over here.
I’m working on some really exciting stuff this summer.
I can’t tell you everything yet, and I know I’ve been really tossing some hints out there lately, but I can tell you that it’s got everything to do with thrifting, (my favorite pastime).
In other news, I have decided to make the leap to a vendor rental space at my local junktique.  I’ll be sure to share photos once I have everything set up.  I’m starting out small with only the rental of a shelf, but hoping to grow over time.
I’ll be postponing the etsy  shop for a little while to focus on my “brick and mortar” space.
On top of everything else, I’m still dancing and teaching!
This time two years ago, I sent out ten press kits and prayed to get a return call.  After following up with a few, I got an interview.  I didn’t feel that I was a good fit at the first place, and quickly got discouraged.  A few weeks later, I got another call from my current employer, who needed a quick replacement.  Two years later, I’m still there, plus teaching aerial dance and college dance!  By the grace of God I am pursuing my dreams, and will continue onward!
Never stop believing in the plans that are written for you.
Leave a Reply

