Pilot Frixion Erasable Marker Pens Review

I’m a sucker for school supplies and stationery, and anything I can use to play with my planner.  Check out my Happy Planner Review HERE.  My love for my planner extends to my fashion choices.  I select my everyday handbag based upon whether or not my planner will fit.
So when I spotted these erasable markers in Good Housekeeping magazine, I knew I had to give them a shot.  I typically use white out to “erase” my change of plans, appointments, and mistakes.  But that makes my planner look messy 😦
BUT if I had erasable marker pens in every color, oh how the possibilities could be endless!  I can add to my to do list with zero regret!
20170430_191320_resized
Enter these Pilot Frixion Colors Erasable Marker Pens, that I purchased with my own money, and am not being paid to review by the way.
They are evidently only available at Target (though a quick internet search brought them up elsewhere), and they were $13.49.
20170430_191352_resized
The tips of the markers are nice and precise, so I can actually write in my planner with them and not have it look like a big glob.
20170507_115126_resized (2)
The colors are beautiful and varied:
20170507_114405_resized (2)
But the real question is; do they actually erase?
Well, the marker uses friction to erase the color, and the rubber/ silicone like eraser on the cap doesn’t create any eraser dust.  Though it was a bit of a habit to want to swipe it away, there is no residue.
Moment of truth:
20170507_114726_resized (2)
Ok so it isn’t COMPLETELY erased, and I can see the faint outline of the scribbles left behind.  However, I am extremely impressed with these marker pens.  These have come a long way from the ball point pens in blue or black, that didn’t really erase all that great, and created a lot of eraser debris.
20170507_115034_resized (2)
I love these, and I can’t wait to start using them all over my planner!!!  I think these were created with the adult coloring craze in mind, so now I feel like all I wish I had were some small coloring areas in my Happy Planner!  I love lots of color, so I can’t wait to start adding all these happy colors to my plans!

 

Leave a Reply

