Pink “Thrift Store” Finds

With Valentine’s Day being tomorrow, I figured I would show off some of my recent and not so recent pink thrift store finds!  Ok, that’s a lie, because a lot of these were at garage and estate sales too, but they are still “thrifted.”
First is my most recent pink find… these three pink Cuisinart pots.  I still have my entire set of my wedding pots and pans, still in the plastic, stacked in my cabinet.  But I needed these pink ones!  I often use the same skillet, and the same stock pot.  It’s just two of us so I never really need more than two burners going at once.
20170213_083318_resized
Next is this pink repro pay phone.  I wanted one of these really bad, and I almost bought a red one at an estate sale for $25.  That was before I knew they made this in pink.  I passed on the red one, but happened to be perusing craigslist for garage sales when I spotted this phone in the back of a listing’s photo.  I rushed out there, and this beauty was still there.  I paid $15 for this one.  The previous owner was a 16 year old who was selling this to raise money for shoes for prom.20170213_083211_resized
These next two go together but were found at two separate garage sales.  The pink bridesmaid was in a box with several other colors.  I’ve kept one of each, sold a few in my etsy shop, and still have a few left.  The bride and groom were at an overpriced garage sale.  I felt grateful to find this shabby chic beauty for just $1.
This pink hat was found somewhere in Pittsburgh at a large second hand sale that was held in a convention center.  I negotiated the price down because I bought a few different vintage hats and bundled.  Instant collection!
20170213_083541_resized
The last few photos are not thrift finds but I felt like I had to show them off here.  This painting was actually done by my husband.  He made this in high school, long before we ever met, but this shabby chic piece of art is perfect for my style.  And it’s like this big pink vintage style crock with the delicate flowers he painted were done just for me!
20170213_083451_resized
Just in time for Valentine’s Day, my gerbera sprouted three beautiful blooms.  I have to showcase them here:
And furbaby wants you to know she has a pink dollar tree find too.
20170213_083753
Enjoy Valentine’s Day tomorrow!
Leave a Reply

