90’s Inspired Nails

13450060_916545238455588_2833036737988017955_n
The time was the 90’s.  The movie was Clueless.  And the nail polish launched this nontraditional hue to the forefront.  A baby blue polish was on “Cher” and so that same color flooded all of the pre teen stores of the time.  This color reminds me of going to the Limited too…. and buying my first pair of flared jeans.  Those trips were fun, as I thought about how cool and fashionable I’d be in high school.
Alas, I was so not a “cool kid” in high school, but I am now unafraid of my out of the box fashion choices.
I love this Wet n Wild nail polish in “putting on airs” because it reminds me of that Hard Candy baby blue nail polish.
I first hated it when I started putting it on… but as soon as I dried, I LOVE IT!

13435381_916545235122255_6778331813073281378_n

The formula also was self leveling, had good coverage, and wasn’t all thick and hard to work with.  Plus it’s Wet n Wild… a brand that’s been around since before my time, and I love them!!!
Enjoy this flashback to the 90’s.
Leave a Reply

