Frugal Living Tip

In my effort to constantly find frugal living habits, I try to look at everyday items in a new light.  Years ago, makeup was such a luxury and expense that most women would never dream of throwing out a lipstick tube before scooping out the last little bit.  I rarely finish a lipstick because I’m always trying out the newest pink color, but I do scoop out my chapsticks.
This got me wondering what else I could squeeze a little more out of.  I’ve often heard of cutting the toothpaste in order to get the last little bit.  My favorite eyebrow pencil, elf instant lift brow pencil, is a product I often find myself going through rather quickly.  I always panic when I get to the end of one, even though I like to have a few on hand as a back up.
So last time I got to the end, I began investigating how the packaging was put together.  I surmised that there was a little more product inside the base, much like a lipstick tube.  To my surprise, the top portion of this retractable pencil came off with minimal effort.  Look at what I found!

13221043_897203020389810_3252195127134641003_n

As you can see there was a tiny bit more in there, and that tiny bit actually got me through another full week of use.  I encourage you to take a look at your products once you think they are used up, and see if you can get that little extra bit out.  Have any of my loyal readers discovered any ways to get more use out of a product?  Please share!
Leave a Reply

