Getting Ready For Easter!

20160323_084849-1_resized
Not a long post today because I am prepping for Easter!  I am planning dinner for my husband and myself.  It’s just us but I wanted to try my hand at a recipe that was around when I was growing up.  I associate a few of those good memories with my dad, who loved Italian Easter Pie.
So I looked up a bunch of recipes over on Pinterest and I’m going to give it a try.  I’m starting it today or tomorrow so I’d welcome any tips and advice!
I think I’ve got all of the ingredients, plus a few more.

20160323_085114_resized

What kinds of traditional recipes do you remember from Easters past?

 

Leave a Reply

