Always Off Makeup Cloths: Review and Giveaway!

I had seen the “Makeup Eraser” reviewed by one of my favorite vloggers, grav3yardgirl.  It’s a microfiber pink cloth that is supposed to remove all of your makeup with no cleansers, or chemicals, and machine washable so you can re use it.  It actually worked really well, but at $19.97, the price was a little steep for a frugal blogger 🙂  So it was something I put on the back burner.  
On Sunday I saw someone post these on Facebook.  They were found at Walmart in a three pack for $2.97.  I rushed right out and found them in the beauty aisle.

20150616_141050

I was really excited to try them out, because I HATE using eye makeup remover products on my eyes.  I always feel like they are irritating to my eyes, and the cotton pads can be scratchy, or the smell makes me shudder.  For a while I used a cream to remove my eye makeup, but would always get it in my eye, then my vision was blurry for about a minute afterwards, and I’m pretty sure that’s NOT GOOD for your sight!
So today I’m coming at you with this oh so embarrassing, no good fashion beauty look of a half face of makeup!  I used my normal foundation, bronzer and blush, but was sure to go heavy with a smoky eye.  I used black mascara, black liquid liner, dark brown pencil liner, and charcoal eye shadow.  Here you can compare my no makeup side to my makeup side:

20150616_141325

The directions don’t mention how to use the cloths, but say it can be used with or without cleanser.  So I used without to really test the effectiveness of the cloth.  The cloth itself has a nice soft feel.  I wet the whole cloth with warm water, and twisted the excess out.

20150616_142027

The foundation, blush, and bronzer came off right away, as did my brow pencil.  Then I wiped my eye a few times, and this was halfway through the process:

20150616_142321

After wiping several more times, I got all of the eye makeup off! 
20150616_142533
My skin felt clean, with no oil, or residue left behind.  I am really impressed with these cloths.  I probably would finish up with my cleanser to be sure that all of the dirt from the day is gone.  

20150616_14252820150616_142721

This is what the cloth looked like with my half face of makeup on it:
20150616_142759 20150616_142808
And this was its appearance after I washed it out with warm water only.  
 20150616_14314120150616_143149
I’m all caught up on laundry (woo hoo) so I didn’t wait to throw it into the wash.  Instead I hand washed it in the sink with a little laundry detergent.  I was surprised to see all of the makeup gone with little scrubbing.  Here are the results:
20150616_143510 20150616_143517
Overall:  I really love these cloths, and for about $1 a cloth you really cannot beat the price.  You can find them at your local Walmart, or on this website:  
http://zidle.com/beauty-garden-botanika/always-off-makeup-cloths.html
OR
You can enter to win a pack right here on Nicolyndime!

(I am not being paid by this company to promote or endorse this product, and all opinions and fees for this giveaway are my own.)

I’m running my first giveaway through rafflecopter!  (See the sidebar to enter.)  You’ll be entered to win once you leave a comment on the blog, plus you can get an additional entry by visiting Nicolyndime on facebook.  Once the giveaway has ended, rafflecopter chooses a winner at random.  The contest runs for a week.  I will send out the prize to the winner.  I just want to note that you will not need to pay for shipping and handling.  No purchase necessary.  Good Luck!!!
One thought on “Always Off Makeup Cloths: Review and Giveaway!

  1. Pingback: Skincare Routine | nicolyndime

Leave a Reply

