Pink is a State of Mind

Photo credit  Max ☢  Foter  CC BY-NC-ND

Photo credit Max ☢ Foter CC BY-NC-ND

The other day I wrote about how my discovery of a pink lipstick shade prompted me to take a step out of my comfort zone.  This blog is my stepping out of sorts.  I know it’s a little funny to be transcendental about a pink lipstick, but hey, whatever works for you right?  I’ve always loved pink.  It’s always been my favorite color.  I remember when I was little I tried NOT to like pink because I thought that playing sports and being a tomboy was cooler, but alas, I am who I am and I cannot change my affinity for pink and girly.
Lately more and more things I own are pink.  It’s a bit funny that sometimes the color is associated with baby or little girls, but the older I get the more I embrace the power of the shade.  I think that the shade is perfectly suited for me, as some days I feel strong and powerful, (hot pink), while other days I am more mellow and laid back, (pale pink).
Everyone is on a colorful journey.  I think of my life as a beautiful pathway, and I can change the color anytime I want!
Leave a Reply

